Home » About Us » History » Past Presidents

Past Presidents




2022-2023 Andrea Trent City of Roanoke
2021-2022 Trish Davidson Rockingham County
2020-2021 Jill Underwood Bedford Regional Water Authority
2019-2020 Curtis Doughtie Virginia Resources Authority
2018-2019 Diane Bergeron City of Manassas
2017-2018 Kathy Seay Hanover County
2015-2016 Renee Hoover Charlottesville City Schools
2014-2015 Jon Munch Fauquier County
2013-2014 Barbara Dameron City of Roanoke
2012-2013  Charles Ramsay Henrico County 
2011-2012  Patricia Weiler  City of Manassas
2010-2011  Vivian McGettigan Prince William County Public Schools 
2009-2010 Ann Shawver  City of Roanoke 
2008-2009  Marycarol C. White York County 
2007-2008  Steven A. Solomon  Fairfax County Housing Authority
2006-2007  Rebecca Owens  Roanoke County 
2005-2006  Terry S. Stone Hanover County
2004-2005  Philip Grant  Town of Vienna (Fairfax County)
2003-2004  Larry Clark  Henrico County 
2002-2003  Joseph Casey Hanover County
2001-2002  Bill Johnson  City of Colonial Heights 
2000-2001  Shelley Carmichael Stafford County
1999-2000  Jesse Hall City of Roanoke 
1998-1999 Clarence Daniel Henrico County
1997-1998 John Tuohy Fauquier County
1996-1997  Mary C. Kemp  Town of Herndon (Fairfax County) 
1995-1996  Cecil R. Harris, Jr.  Hanover County
1994-1995  Raoul James Kister  Albemarle County Service Authority 
1993-1994  James McReynolds  York County 
1992-1993  Jeffrey Lunsford  Montgomery County
1991-1992  James Grisso  City of Roanoke 
1990-1991  John Mitchell  City of Colonial Heights 
1989-1990  M.E. "Mickey" Poole  Loudon County 
1988-1989  Joseph S. Paxton Rockhingham County 
1987-1988  Joseph N. Black  Hanover County 
1986-1987 Leon Hirsh  York County 
1985-1986 Dennis Kerns  Henrico County 
1984-1985  John M. Chambliss  City of Roanoke
1983-1984  Jimmy D. Clowers  City of Norfolk 
1982-1983  Ray B. Jones  Albemarle County 
1981-1982  Frank P. Turk (extended term)  City of Salem 
1980-1981  Michael W. Hill  City of Lynchburg
1979-1980  Roy W. Cherry  City of Portsmouth 
1978-1979  H. Jack Lissenden  City of Richmond 
1977-1978  Aubrey D. Dodson  City of Danville 
1976-1977  Bill M. Perrero  City of Winchester 
1975-1976  A.N. "Hoot" Gibson  City of Roanoke
1974-1975 Giles G. Dodd City of Virginia Beach 
1971-1972  Hubert S. Shiner, Jr. City of Petersburg 
1970-1971  Philip A. Curtis, Jr.  City of Newport News 
1969-1970 J. Robert Thomas  City of Roanoke